Thanksgiving in Norway!

NO IT HASN’T HAPPENED YET! But I’m planning and it isn’t easy. I know I shouldn’t complain about what I don’t have because I have everything I could ever need and far more than that, but let me say this…I’ve become accustom to a certain way a life. Every fourth Thursday of every November for my whole life I’ve celebrated Thanksgiving. I’ll have to admit that I can’t exactly remember each one perfectly considering I’m 23 years old and most years before high school are a little blurry now BUT I assume that every year we had a turkey, mashed potatoes, stuffing, green bean casserole and pumping pie. Out of those things Norway has Turkey (ungodly expensive), potatoes, and…well they have bread so I will manage to make stuffing. However, I have come to find that canned pumpkin is sort of a luxury and does not exist is the part of Norway in which I live. Bummer. In addition cream of mushroom soup can be found at one store and cost 6-7 dollars a can. Stupid. And french onions aren’t a thing. Damn.

So this year I will not just making my first Thanksgiving dinner ever but I will be making due with what I have and I’m honestly a bit nervous but SUPER PUMPED to see how it all turns out.

I’ll post on Friday or late Thursday with how the whole event went down.

But until then I would like to say that I am thankful for the things I have and the food I will be able to make (if I don’t mess it up) this Thanksgiving.