Super Easy Vegetable Noodle Soup!

Often time I feel like I look up soup recipes when I’m feeling a bit under the weather. Lucky for me I’m not the sick one this time.

Alex, Alex. My dear, sweat boyfriend is sick. His throat is sore and he was coughing up a storm all morning. Although Monday of my first meal planning week was supposed to be dedicated to Burrito Bowls, it was swiftly changed to homemade vegetable soup. They are not they same they are both good in their own right so switching to soup wasn’t a bummer for me at all.

IMG_6196

I love soup, I think I could eat soup everyday if I had to (luckily I don’t but ya’ know). The recipe I made is in a way my own. When I make soup I tend to look up multiple recipes that are similar and take a bit from all of them and make my own creation. It’s delicious, easy and I even made my own noodles. Of course you can use store bought. Egg noodles are my personal favorite in these kinds of soups but broken up spaghetti, macaroni or whatever you have lying around should work just fine.

IMG_6200

The soup could naturally take longer to make depending on the pasta you use but fresh pasta should take no longer than three minutes. But without further ado.

Super Easy Vegetable Noodle Soup

Whether you are not feeling crappy or great I hope you try out this recipe and let me know what you think.

Bon Appétit!

-Steph