Easy Kale (but doesn’t taste like Kale) Smoothie!

IMG_1006

This smoothie is so good you know won’t even know there is kale in it! Except for the fact that it is bright green, that would give it away. But besides that it’s delicious and fruity and should get you nice and full and ready for the day! Unless you are having it for lunch…because then you should already be ready for your day…but you know. It’s just a good smoothie.

The reason I claim that this smoothie doesn’t taste like kale is because it is the best kale smoothie with the least bit of grassy taste I have come across. About two years I ready in some blog (wish I could remember who’s) that they froze their kale. I obviously tried it the next day and it worked perfectly. Now when I buy my kale I get home, clean it, chop it up (REMOVING THE STEMS!), and bag it in smoothie size portions to be used whenever I want, then I obviously free them. Once the kale is frozen it breaks up really easy, so I usually crush the bag a little big when I take it out of the freezer before I ad it to the blender. I probably does nothing but I think it helps the blender a bit.

My last tip is that it is important to ad your kale to the blender last. The longer the kale sits out, the longer it has to thaw. If your kale isn’t frozen it will take the blender a lot longer to blend it up. Unless you are lucky enough to have a Vitamix.

I hope the tips were helpful. Let me know what you think if you give this a try. Here we go!

Easy Kale